Falling into Fall.

20130921-115805.jpg

There is something about fall that leaves me feeling happy and renewed. The colours are beautiful, the mornings crisp and cool, yet the afternoons are still comfortable.

Beautiful Fall morning outside my house.

Beautiful Fall morning outside my house.

This morning looks like a gorgeous Autumn day! [Fall officially starts this weekend!]
Orange leaves & blue sky.

Since we are officially moving this weekend [today, actually!] I’ve been packing up like a mad woman, which means I get to transition my wardrobe from summer to fall & winter. Making a big move is so much work, and since we aren’t moving into our apartment right away, its taking some serious thought as to what we need with us while we are looking.

It’s been great living in calgary, I met some amazing people and learned some things along the way. In the end, it worked out and made me better off :) thank for the good times, Calgary. And thanks to all the people who came out to celebrate our last night out in the city!

Has anyone ever had any experience apartment hunting in Vancouver? It is such a competitive market, and so expensive. All the apartments we are looking at are right in the downtown core, preferably Yaletown. Looking for a wonderful 500 sq ft. of apartment living, thank god I love my boyfriend! That right there is some seriously close quarters. I’ll have to post some pointers once I master it myself :)

I can officially see Vancouver! It’s been a long drive and I need a nap. What are your weekend plans?

Leave a Reply

